ENABLINGREAD ONLY MODEIN WHITEBOARD

Read Only Mode helps reduce this problem by allowing teachers to “mute” particular individuals, reducing distraction without embarrassing the student or interrupting the flow of a lesson.

Here are the steps on how to turn on and off Read Only Mode:

Step 1: Go to the invite button on the top right corner of your whiteboard. Find the user that you wish to change their edit permissions and click on the Edit Button. This action changed the student’s permissions to Read Only.

Step 2: You will notice that the icon changed, and the user will be changed to Read Only Mode. Once it is in Read Only Mode the student will have their toolbar disabled. The teacher will have full control with edit rights, and the student will not.

Step 3: To reverse the Red Only Mode follow the same instructions again and change it from Read Only to Edit.